The management bodies of Habitat Bulgaria are: Board of Trustees, Board of Directors, Chairman of the Board of Directors and Director.

The Board of Trustees is the supreme authority of Habitat Bulgaria. The Board of Trustees consists of two members – the founders and donors of the Foundation.

The members of the Board of Trustees of Habitat Bulgaria are:

Rositsa Zhelezcheva
Mrs. Zhelezcheva is a practicing lawyer, a member of the Sofia Law Association.

Peter Chavov
Prof. Chavov is an architect, lecturer at New Bulgarian University, Department of Architecture.

The Board of Directors is a governing body of Habitat Bulgaria and consists of seven members: Chairman of the Board, Secretary and members.

The term of office of the Board of Directors shall be four years.

Members of the Board of Directors of Habitat Bulgaria are:

Thomas Laftsis – Chairman
Mr. Laftsis is a Bulgarian and Greek businessman, owner and President of FC Levski from 1991 to 1999.

Moritz Madgar – Secretary and Deputy Chairman
Mr. Madgar is an architect, owner and manager of the architectural studio MLM Ltd.

Milena Radeva – Member
Mrs. Radeva is the Administrative Director of Software Group Bulgaria with extensive experience in the non-profit sector in Bulgaria and abroad.

Dobrina Cheshmedzhieva – Member
Mrs. Cheshmedzhieva is a leading Bulgarian journalist presenter of the “Referendum” broadcast on the Bulgarian National Television.

Bilyana Zhitarova – Member
Mrs. Zhitarova has extensive experience in the nonprofit sector in Bulgaria. Representative of ECIP Foundation and the Burgas Public Fund Foundation.

Director – see more in Team